Circa Brown Spats

brown spatsAha! Viva Las Vega via Utah,  Idaho and Oregon and lots of time spent visiting family. W  hile catching a short time out, I found a quiet little wooden bench, tucked back in some overgrown shrubs and flower bed…what a great spot to rest and collect my lots . The air was filled with the smell  of town and country..unusual blend  between pastures filled with cows across the way and sidewalks with folks walking to their own rhythm.

I was deep in thought, musing about the love shared with our family and how special each person is when I became suddenly aware of a new sound…it was  created by shoes!

These shoes had a melodic beat..something between the shuffle  and the Blues..these Brown Spats were on a mission and the young man wearing these wonderful spats had an easy stride full of confidence and assurance  of his destiny.

As the Brown Spats rounded the corner and faded into the distance, the rhythm remained in my mind and I found myself tapping my toes on the sidewalk with  my own beat  that only God had for me..remember we are all unique and each person has their own rhythmic  Brown Spats!  Do you have your Brown Spats.. republished to include picture

 

 

Leave a comment